I seriously just did that.

Joe took me out to my all-time favorite restaurant for dinner last night.  It was actually the second time we went in the last 3 days, but the chance to eat at Radio Maria comes but few times a year so I didn’t mind taking generous advantage of it.

We decided to sit outside to enjoy the Champaign air and our last evening together before corporate training held him captive for the next few weeks.  Near the end of dinner Joe left for a few moments and I sat alone contemplating my day.  Slyly checking the area I decided it was about time I got rid of that annoying booger that was ailing me.  A quick swipe to the nose and then a brush to the napkin and I was free and clear of that nostril-clogging monstrosity.

I look around again and there is Joe, catching a glace at me through the window on the way back to his seat.  In his adoring love he’d also decided to capture the evening, including his fiancee, on film. This was just about the time I was checking around for onlookers, completely not thinking to look inside the restaurant.

Not only did he catch me digging for gold, he also caught it on camera.

I. am. so. awkward.

5 Comments

Filed under stories

5 responses to “I seriously just did that.

  1. If he’s really as loving and adoring as you say, he’ll find it endearing 😛

  2. kittent

    i totally agree. he must be pretty special if he was blessed with you, so i’m sure he will be sweet about the awkward.

    btw, congratulations and blessings…

  3. Paul

    Read the blog, can’t wait for the movie!

  4. At least you’re not going around poking people’s eyes.

  5. Okay, my day was already pretty great, but the three minutes of reading about YOU doing THAT in PUBLIC… Priceless. Haha! Actually, I thought I was the only one who did that, so it’s more of a “haha uh, so that’s what I look like. Mortification.” kind of giggle.

    Are you still working at the library? I can imagine times have been very busy for you.

    Plus: fiancee. I missed something. Fill. Me. In.

Leave a Reply

