I’m glad to see that you’re eating your vegetables

In the past few weeks I’ve noticed that food has been getting stuck in my front teeth with increasing frequency.  This, of course, is rather embarrassing.  But more than that, what concerns me is that fact that food hadn’t gotten stuck before and this can only mean that the orthodontia is failing.  My teeth are moving and those thousands of dollars my parents spent to give me a celebrity glint are doing down the drain.

And I’ve got the awkward spinach-smile to prove it.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I’m glad to see that you’re eating your vegetables

  1. =( I know the feeling. I wore my bottom retainer for 5 years and now my lower teeth are shifting. It makes me super sad.

  2. Me too, me too, had the braces for two years and I think my teeth, now six years later, are moving again…

  3. I sometimes freak out at how my teeth are moving and try to physically push them back together. It probably doesn’t actually help, but it makes me feel better about it.

  4. I like to call this phenomena “Glue tooth” and it is the bane of my existence.

Leave a Reply

