Carb loading…a requirement

On wednesday I’m participating in a medical study.  During the screening phone call the woman told me I’d have to eat a high-carb diet in the days proceeding the study, “Would that be okay?”

Heck yes!

I’m having a hard time reminding myself not to eat if I’m not hungry, but suddenly I’ve been MEDICALLY REQUIRED to eat cinnamon rolls, chocolate-cake-shakes, bagels, and deep dish pizza.  I NEVER get to eat such things. Tomorrow I might get a frappuccino.   Sweeet.

We all know the food is the only reason I do things.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Carb loading…a requirement

  1. Carly

    I want in!

  2. transubstantial

    this reminds me, time to start running again.

Leave a Reply

