surPRISE!

I’m in the office and the guy that owns the building and the other company in here is across from my desk. His office is about 8 times the size of my cubical and although he always says good-morning to me, he usually is too busy for anything much more.

Earlier in the day I could hear him telling his wife to bring the kids in and “tell them I’ve got a special surprise.” His assistant and I perked up. A surprise?!

A few minutes ago the kids arrived and the usually quiet office has become a flutter of activity. He is trying to talk them into getting their nice clothes on–which is seemingly a challenge.

I don’t know what the surprise is, and it certainly doesn’t effect me, but I am admittedly giddy.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “surPRISE!

  1. Mom

    I forgot how much you love surprises. Anyone’s surprises. Are you goofy or is this the human condition????

Leave a Reply

