Top Five Concerts of All Time, no. 2

I must have been all of eight.  It was my first concert.  Ever.  Aunt Maggie took my mom and I to see Kathy Mattea.  I was a fan because my mom loved her so–still does, although I don’t know that we’ve bought an album in years.  Or if she’s even still producing.  More than anything, it is that one album that we’re fans of.

It was at some sort of college autoriaum.  Nothing big.  We sat in the balcony.  I couldn’t tell you much more about the experience–just that it happened and I felt so cool going to my first concert.

I think about that experience whenever “Warm Spring Rain” or “Eighteen Wheels and a Dozen Roses” comes to mind.  They keep me company.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Top Five Concerts of All Time, no. 2

  1. Mom

    “I ‘member dat!”
    You have always been one for a concert–perhaps created by Aunt Maggie!

Leave a Reply

