Went apartment hunting/neighboorhood scouting on Sunday.  It was successful in that I got what I expected out if it.  I used The Apartment People to drive me around and show me places.  The two that I saw were both by the UIC Medical area and were crap for the price.  But, it at least gave me an idea of what our price range would buy us in that area, as well as what the area looks like.  I wish everything wasn’t condos or 3x the rent I’m aiming for.

Lakeview is wonderful.  But again, the price thing.   Took a look at Oak Park too.  I can totally see us there.  It would just take some looking, planning, as well as convincing Sandy.   There was a cute little festival going on while I was there with lots of families and neighborhoodiness that made me happy.  Plus, a Flattop Grill right on the main drag.

Drove on Lower Wacker for the first time.  That is always an adventure.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

