I smell like a health food store

I regret to inform you that I attempted to go Christmas shopping today. I had 2 hours between work and our staff meeting to find a gift for my dad. I knew exactly what I wanted, but to no avail. It was useless, no stores had it. Maybe I would be more ok with shopping if it weren't so cold. I just know that I'm walking into a nightmare where there are too many cars, long lines, and crazed shoppers.

The staff meeting was entertaining. It wasn't supposed to be, but being that I've worked there for almost 5 years now I've heard the same speech so many times that it made me smile. My boss is very particular about things, and although its always a good reminder, I feel like I could have run the staff meeting, even though it was kinna my “first day”–perhaps for the 10th time.

I'm working a lot this week, but thats ok, its good money. But I'm also going to the city with Sam on Thursday and will hopefully see Liz sometime soon. I have been getting more and more excited about her coming home, I cannot begin to imagine how she must feel.

I found a letter on my desk from my friend Sarah from London yesterday and it made me so happy.

It is so cold out. It makes my hair hurt.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

