49769

I'm working on finding those little gifts that God gives throughout the day. Some days are more successful than others. Yesterday's joys included sweet potato fries for lunch and the Altgeld Bells playing “Music of the Night” as I walked between classes.

Today: I mailed something big, and I love mailing things, no matter what the cost. Right now, as I type, “New York, New York,” (Bryan Adams) the song that brings me back to summer plays on the radio station. I guess I can thank God, as well as, Chris for good programming. And finally, Champaign smells like it self. No, no, not the south farms smell–there is just something in the air that smells when the sun is shining. I think thats why I like it, because it reminds me of sun. It smells like books and . . .clean air? I don't know, but I like it.

I've been spending some (random) quality time with Rosie. I like that girl.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

