46443

I went to this big party last night. It was way fun. Lots of hugs. At one point I turned around and there she was. Sr. Lella. I haven't seen her for months. I screamed. Then I started crying. Like, really really crying. Uncontrollably. I haven't cryed that hard in years. In fact, the last time I can remember is 4 years ago when Minooka Drumline took 1st at Festival (hey Kevin, remember that?)

Anyhow, I cried for about 5 minutes and felt like an idiot, but I didn't care. She was there. She'd driven from Madison to see us for those few hours. I hugged her and told her I missed her and her Sisters. I really really do. It sometimes just takes moments like those to realize it.

She's gone again now. Le sigh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

