44753

I was at a party yesterday and this girl there was upset because her former boyfriend showed up with another girl. I watched her agonize for a little while, as she clung to the comfort of her friends, beer, and other men.

I really did feel awful for her. Not that I've had that exact experience ever, but I could relate–that whole “I think I've just been punched in the stomach” thing. But more than anything, I was so grateful to not have had that feeling in a long time. I don't miss it. Not one bit. It brought me back to high school–have I just moved on from that point? It did seem rather juvenal. Or have I just found men that won't treat me in such a way? Or, have I really even found anyone at all?

Whatever the case, I felt bad for her, but could not help but be relieved I wasn't her.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

