34172

I knew that when I came home from work yesterday the room would be absent of Sandy and all her things. It was difficult to see. The room sounds different, it smells different, when she's not there. And most of all, she wasn't sitting at her computer wondering when we were going to lunch.

I feel like the year might finally be over now. I'm going home tomorrow. I have 13 minutes of work left at the Funk Library this semester. Tonight I finish packing my things.

This morning was our last 8am breakfast. All year Greg hasn't been late–not once. Today he missed his alarm and at 8:15 I finally went to wake him up. The Sisters were not impressed. It was so hard to say “good bye” to them. So hard.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

