26772

This week's newfound love: Chocolate Milk

I spent the weekend at home. Chris and Dayna came over for the most beautiful dinner ever. We just sat around and talked for over an hour. C'eait parfait.

I baked you all heart-shaped cookies on Saturday night. AND Chris got my computer working again, so my Postal Service withdrawal is subsiding.

Today was one of those days when you realize how small life is, but how big it is when it is lost. Someone in my dorm passed away last night. I don't know him. But I'm still crying. I remember when my uncle died it was so strange to think that people continued to live their lives while we were grieving. People were shopping, getting married, laughing–but our lives stood still. I continue to live my life as before, but a part of me is grieving too.

I look my pictures on my desk's bulletin board. So many smiles smile back at me; moments of my own life captured for me to reminisce upon. It makes me wonder how I can be depressed sometimes when I have so much love flowing all around me. Maybe I'm being too optimistic, but we live in a beautiful world.
Here are just a few samples of the faces that make me smile:
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Happy Valentine's Day, my friends. If I haven't said it lately, I love you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

