Coming out

I have had a terrible revelation. It has come to my attention that I like to wear pink. And more so, I am admitting it. It is a color that defines the epitome of girliness. For years I have tried to hide my feminine side, but I feel that wearing pink (and finding that it looks good on me) has inevitably put an end to my being “one of the guys.” In the past year I have slowly begun to acquire pink: shirts, curtains, shoes, hat, scarf, and mittens. I realized my newfound enjoyment in this color when I almost bought a pink pea coat today (but wanted to slap myself, for I realized how impractical it would be for me to have a pink coat.)

So friends, I cannot hide it anymore. I like pink, and can no longer pretend that it is too girly for me to wear. I hope you can forgive me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

