What the world needs now is Love, sweet Love

Uncertainty plagues me. Having knowledge of many choices, but not being able to act on even one seems to be driving me slowly to madness. I swear to you, my life was completely normal three weeks ago, but I feel like it has since exploded leaving behind a melodramatic soap opera with pieces of myself scattered everywhere.

But I’m slowly picking them up. And things might eventually get back on track. Eventually. One decision at a time. Baby steps. Baby steps to quench my desire for solid answers and immediate action.

The first few days of break are over and I feel as if I have little accomplished. I did, however, take a personal road trip that led me to Missouri for Mr. Jacob Coon’s senior recital. Seeing him was wonderful, despite the soap opera of his own life (that for once, I was completely content not being a part of). I love that boy, always have, always will, no matter how much I hate him and want to punch him in the face. Talk about agape.

After 11 hours of driving in a matter of 2 days, no map, and a low cell phone battery, I successfully made it home. Katharine Hepburn kept me company most of the way. I highly recommend “Remembering Kate” if you ever get the chance to read (or listen to) something worthwhile.

It’s good to be home. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. A few things to tide you over:
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I seriously don't know if I've ever seen him smile so well as he did for pictures this day. They are so adorable.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Man, I love him.

See it all yourself, http://www.clickonchris.com/

Eat much, friends. This is the week to do it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

