Just a little bit of history repeating.

Well, I had things one million to tell you until I sat down to actually write them out…

Well, I suppose I should start with the Alton show. I drove to Champaign and Cory and I drove to Effingham, where we picked up Green (although finding him was salty times–we almost picked up some sunbather man instead). Alton was another 2 hours from there. I spent a total of 9 hours in the car that day, shesh. It was a good time though. It was nice to see the boys and then Southwind's show again. Back at the buses Andy had to duck out early for a undisclosed reason. Its still under investigation. Now, I'm not one to judge, and certainly not one to comment on “tour goggles,” but what was Andy thinking?!?!? lol.

Word to all: Dan Acheson, the CEO of Drum Corps International has a son who works at Mongolian BBQ and he totally hit on me. Cool.

Mom and Dad come home in 2 days. I have so much to tell them and can't wait to hear about Ireland. Its been tough without them, but its been good to be alone for a few days too.

Dayna and I took Chris to see Spiderman 2 for his 22nd birthday. I liked it so much I gave them high-fives after the show.

Off the see the Blue Team tomorrow in my favorite city. FTBS.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

