Its just so sophomoric

One final and 28 hours to go. I'll be on my way home. It still hasn't hit me yet, despite the fact that my room is half packed, and the other half is laying on the floor. I am going to miss this room so much it hurts. Is that weird? I have windows on 3 sides! I have 3 closets! I have 3 beds! Never again will I be able to hang out the 1/4 circle windows to check the weather or throw old fruit out of them. Its going to be so weird having a roommate next semester, living in a room anout 1/3 this size. But on the positive side, I'll be in a much more social location.

Last night the drunks woke me up at 2am–the time the bars close. They were SOO loud last night. And worst of all, they weren't even funny. I mean come on now, if you're going to walk through my parking lots and be loud, at least entertain me.

I can't believe its almost over. The weather has been beautiful the last few days. I've been trying to spend a lot of time on the quad and just outside in general. As I walk from place to place I realize how amazing this campus is–it is so beautiful and has just about anything you could ever possibly need. There is no doubt in my mind that this is the place I'm supposed to be–took God a lot to get me here, but he knew what he was doing.

Got a message yesterday from the Channahon Library. Yay! I'll call back today to see what they want. Classes begin Monday.

Summer: don't wait up for me. I'm on my way, dragging my feet, but I'm coming.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

