I can't even tell you the last time

This has been such a wonderful weekend. Praise God.

To start, Friday I had to go to a Donor Luncheon for all those crop science people who gave me scholarship money last semester. Ok, this wasn't so great (but it needs to be said). I hated being there. I felt like I took their money and ran. Everyone was asking me how I liked CS and how I became interested in it. “Crop Sciences it great! I love it!” While in my head I was saying, “I'm so glad to be out of this major.” Don't get me wrong, the program is amazing and the people are wonderful, but its just not for me. I haven't even been able to work up the courage to tell all my CS boys that I'm out as of next semester. I think I'd rather just drop out of their lives in the fall. I sure am going to miss them, they're great guys.

After this I attempted Stats and went for a run. I then went over to the Hort Club Flower Show to help them set up. I ended up volunteering to stay overnight as a watch person. I asked Angie to come with me. Sleeping on dirty concrete, not so cool. But whatever. We were out of there by about 7:30 am.

I did some hw and random stuff all morning. After this I finished my last IVL EVER!!!!!!!! And may I rejoice, chem labs are offically OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(yay)

I had about 2 hours before I had to be at work so I sat on the quad and read. I can't even tell you the last time I just sat and did nothing. It was wonderful. I read, then slept, then people/mom watched, then read. Even got a little sunburnt. 🙂

Mom and Dad picked me up from work and ended up eating at Chevy's. Yummy. Fiddler was great. I loved the dream scene (although it reminded me of Laurn Wensel, who played the ghost in high school—eww. Arm circles everyone….grapes, apples, Lauren Wensel's butt. haha).

Mass, brunch, flower show with the 'rents. We did a lot of just sitting around and talking. Relaxing, eating too much. Ahh. Life is good. I think I'll watch a movie tonight and enjoy this rarity of little homework.

And ladies, please, just because it warms up a bit, doesn't mean your modesty has to go to the wayside.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

