Chapter 1, Sat-er-day

I have so much to update you on–but in order to keep you somewhat sane its going to come in chapters, cause otherwise you might flip out and try to kill sombody. Okie, lets see…

Friday I skipped work to help Johnathon raise money for his Haiti trip. I successfully took a bus out to lot E-14 and in order to get to Assembly Hall. We work concessions and got to wear these really cool visors. No, not cool at all. It was like a 5 hour shift, but luckily we got to close early 'cause it was so slow. It was weird being out of my normal routine on a friday and getting back to my room around 4. Did some homework.

Michael came over a few hours later and we went to come thai place on Green where Erin, Bryan and Ann eventually met up with us. Mike and I make eachother laugh so much, I often wonder why we don't hang out more often. He has a sense of humor a lot like my mom (which is a good thing, by the way) in which we can have a serious conversation about the stupidest topics–most of which we made up anyhow. It was a good dinner, I had some sort of tofu and noodle thing. Erin's was too spicy and Bryan still refuses to eat carrots. As a result, Ann wouldn't eat any of Erin's spicy food.

We had originally intended to go to The Ending concert at the Canopy, but came to find out that it was at some place in downtown Champaign and we didn't have rides anyhow. Dang, I was so looking forward to it.

I eventually went to Cory's to watch about 37 more hours of Family Guy and we in bed by 2am-ish. By the way, I successfully took a bus to his place, this is huge for me.

I covered someone's shift at the library all day Saturday. I got up with the normal routine and went to the chapel for a few minutes before breakfast. I was a little saddened because it was an ID camp that day, and obviously, I wasn't invited. As I was praying peacefully–what do I hear?–Eights. Bass Eights. Outside, about 50 feet away. Please God, could you shove that dagger in my heart a little more? Needless to say, it wasn't a very productive half hour.

Mike came over around 7:30 and we were going to go to a Variety Show at Newman. While I was waiting for him, Ashley started talking to me online…

Chapter 1 concludes here. As a preview, I updated my latest entry to accomidate the last 24 hours:

99.) Laughed until you cried: yes
100.) Played Truth or Dare: yes
101.) Watched a sunrise: yes

After these messages, we'll be right back.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

