4 days to go

I woke up this morning in this immense depression–a feeling that weighed so heavily on me it was almost difficult to function. I hadn't felt like that in years and I was worried that it wasn't going to go away for a good long time, which only made it worse.

Thank goodness I was wrong. Its days like these I can truly feel God working in me. Although I still am upset or angered by things, I'm a lot more calm and accepting of the world around me than I once was. And I recover faster too.

Anyhow, a few weeks ago I was estatic to discover that there is a Campus Girl Scout organization here. (don't have to tell me, I already know I'm a nerd) I went to a meeting last monday and met the other girls. They seem really active, which is good. I miss the program and I really need to get involved in a service organization. I signed up to sell cookies on the quad today–but wasn't exactly looking forward to it. However, just hanging out for the hour that I did made me feel so much better and I wasn't dragging my feet when I walked anymore. I don't even know them, but I guess it was just good to be away from the normal stuff for a bit. I had so much fun that I volunteered to help tomorrow and thursday too. Even though its snowing right now and probably will be tomorrow too…..

Thankfully, I don't have that much homework this week. Mostly I'm just trying to work on some projects so I won't have to do them over break. As a result of the lack of homework, I didn't feel so bad about going bowling and then to SnS for a chocolate malt. I gotta stop having those, I can feel myself getting fatter (but I love them sooo much). Excuse me while I add a bit more love to those love handles.

Here comes tomorrow. Maybe if I fall asleep it'll pass me by.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

