I died today. Did you?

Do you ever have one of those weeks where you feel like you're not really living it? I guess they're good to have every once and a while. The week has gone exceptionally fast, despite my 3 exams. And even with two days left, I don't feel like the weekend is eons away. Let me see if I can catch you up.

Sunday mom picked me up and drove me home for the 1 o'clock Eagle Cermemony. It was held at church and was really personal. I haven't been to one in a while and it makes me wish I would have put forth the extra effort in my scouting career. The reception was good too; I was able to talk to people that I hadn't seen for a while. But I left feeling unfulfilled. This was such a big event for him, and I came to show my support. But I feel like he still hasn't gotten to the point where he feels like he can talk to me again, just as a person, nothing more. Or worse, that he doesn't even care. Its not that I expect anything more from him–not at all–just a simple, “how is school?” would be nice. I miss his company.

I spent the evening curled up on the couch eating chinese food with my parents. I love those kinna nights–call me crazy. Next day mom drove me back to school and we ate breakfast at the Hawk's Nest in Forrest, IL. If you're looking for the best biskets and gravy ever, make sure you stop. Its right off 47, you can't miss it. Tell Jared hello while you're there.

Erin and I had lab monday and it sucked. However, she did tell me that we are half way done with labs now. 3 down, 3 to go. What a smart woman. Two tests on Tuesday, both went relativly well. They're over so I cant complain. I suppose this is a bad attitude, but we'll see what happens to my grades. Along with being a fast week, this has also been one of those weeks where I feel like I'm putting my life on hold until something else is accomplished (ie–exams). My room is messy, my clean laundry is still in the bag, I'm about a week behind on my chem homework. Now that exams are done I have to spend my time catching up on my studying, so it'll still be a while before I get to the rest of my life.

So I was going to stay here this weekend, and then I was going to go home, and then I was going to stay here, and now, I'm pretty sure I'm going home. Plans fell through, but on the upside, Chris is coming to visit me and Dayna (who will already be here doing something for civil engineering) are going to take home. I miss spending time with my brother and I know that our lives as kids is virtually over soon. Its so happy and sad at the same time. I'm going to take them to Papa Del's for some serious deep dish. I'm having a massive craving today. Well, actually, I'm having a massive craving for almost anything right now. The sooner I sleep, the sooner I can eat.

Sounds like a plan. I'm off.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

